Minister of State for External Affairs
Home ›  Minister of State for External Affairs › Minister of State for External Affairs

Shri V. Muraleedharan, Minister of State for External Affairs

Shri V. Muraleedharan, born on 12 December 1958 in Kanuur District of Kerala to Shri Gopalan Vannathan Veettil and Smt. Devaki Namballi Vellam Velli, was sworn in as a Union Minister of State on 30 May 2019 by the President of India.

Shri V. Muraleedharan officially took charge as Minister of State for External Affairs and Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs on 31 May 2019.

Early Career

After graduating in English Language and Literature from Government Brennen College, Thalassery, Kerala. Shri Muraleedharan started his journey as an activist in socio-political affairs which vastly enriched his experience. He held various positions such as Vice Chairman of Nehru Yuva Kendra (under Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India) from 1999-2002 and later Director General, Nehru Yuva Kendra from 2002-2004.

Political Career

In April 2018, Shri Muraleedharan was elected to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra. In June 2018, he was nominated as Member to the Standing Committee on External Affairs. In June 2018, he was also appointed as a Member to the Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Railways. Later in December 2018, he was appointed as a Member of the Committee on Rules.

Shri Muraleedharan is married to Dr. K.S. Jayasree.


Address: Embassy of India, Bishkek : chancery : 100-A, Mahatma Gandhi Street,     
Bishkek - 720010 (Kyrgyzstan) .
Working hours: 09:00 hours to 17:30 hours. Consular hours: 0930-1130 hrs.
Lunch Hour: 1300 hours to 1330 hours
Telephone Numbers:00996-312-979256 , 00996-312-979257 ,00996-312-979258.
Fax Number: 00996-312-979255 , 00996-312-979254 (Local)

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

   Visitors: 314073
Page last updated on: Jan 22, 2023
© Embassy of India, Kyrgyzstan 2023. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.