Visit of Kyrgyz Foreign Minister H.E. Chingiz...
Home › Press Releases › Visit of Kyrgyz Foreign Minister H.E. Chingiz Aidarbaekov to India (28-31 January 2019)

Embassy of India


Press Release

  Foreign Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic, H.E. Chingiz Aidarbaekov,  at the invitation of  Mrs. Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister of India,  paid an Official Visit to India from 28-31 January 2019.

2.      This was the first meeting of the two Foreign Ministers after the visit of Madam Sushma Swaraj to Kyrgyz Republic in August 2018 and their meeting in Samarkand during Ministerial Meeting of India – Central Asia Dialogue on 13 January 2019.  

 3.      The two leaders had restricted and delegation-level talks. Madam Sushma Swaraj hosted an official banquet in honour of Foreign Minister Aidarbekov at the Hyderabad House in New Delhi.

 4.      FM Aidarbekov earlier called upon Hon’ble Vice President of India, Shri Venkaiah Naidu on 28 January 2019. FM Aidarbekov also met Minister of State for Finance, Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla.

5.      The leaders discussed matters of bilateral relations and ongoing cooperation including ways to further enhance bilateral exchanges, issues of mutual interest, the upcoming Shanghai Cooperation Organisation(SCO) Summit in Bishkek in June 2019 and matters of regional and international significance.

6.      The two leaders agreed to continue the momentum of high level engagements.


31st January 2019


Kyrgyz Republic


Address: Embassy of India, Bishkek : chancery : 100-A, Mahatma Gandhi Street,      Bishkek - 720010 (Kyrgyzstan) .
Working hours: 09:00 hours to 17:30 hours. Consular hours: 0930-1130 hrs.
Lunch Hour: 1300 hours to 1330 hours
Telephone Numbers:00996-312-979256 , 00996-312-979257 ,00996-312-979258.
Fax Number: 00996-312-979255 , 00996-312-979254 (Local)

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

Page last updated on: Jun 22, 2022
© Embassy of India, Kyrgyzstan 2022. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.